Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

A Thief’s Justice

A Thief's Justice : A completely gripping historical mystery by Douglas Skelton

Author: Douglas Skelton

£9.99

Available on backorder

Format:Paperback

Page Count:368

Date Published:2 Nov 2023

ISBN:9781804365472

Synopsis

London, 1716. Revenge is a dish best served ice-cold…

’An immersive, action-packed thriller with intrigue in the air and threats around every corner’ The Herald

’Great fun … the language is colourful and the action never stops’ Laura Shepherd-Robinson

The city is caught in the vice-like grip of a savage winter. Even the Thames has frozen over. But for Jonas Flynt – thief, gambler, killer – the chilling elements are the least of his worries…

Justice Geoffrey Dumont has been found dead at the base of St Paul’s cathedral, and a young male sex-worker, Sam Yates, has been taken into custody for the murder. Yates denies all charges, claiming he had received a message to meet the judge at the exact time of death.

The young man is a friend of courtesan Belle St Clair, and she asks Flynt to investigate. As Sam endures the horrors of Newgate prison, they must do everything in their power to uncover the truth and save an innocent life, before the bodies begin to pile up.

But time is running out. And the gallows are beckoning…

A totally enrapturing portrayal of eighteenth-century London, and a rapier-like crime thriller, perfect for fans of Laura Shepherd-Robinson, Antonia Hodgson and Ambrose Parry.

Latest Books

Share:  A Thief’s Justice