Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

Ariadne

Ariadne by Jennifer Saint

Author: Jennifer Saint

£9.99

Available on backorder

Format:Paperback

Page Count:400

Date Published:30 Dec 2021

ISBN:9781472273901

Synopsis

Ariadne, Princess of Crete and daughter of the fearsome King Minos, grows up hearing stories of gods and heroes. But beneath the golden palace something else stirs, the hoofbeats and bellows echoing from the Labyrinth below.

Every year its captive, the Minotaur – Ariadne’s brother – demands blood. When Theseus, Prince of Athens, arrives as a sacrifice to the beast, Ariadne sees in him her chance to escape. But helping Theseus kill the monster means betraying her family and country, and Ariadne knows only too well that drawing the attention of the mercurial gods may cost her everything.

In a world where women are nothing more than the pawns of powerful men, will Ariadne’s decision to risk everything for love ensure her happy ending? Or will she find herself sacrificed for her lover’s ambition?

ARIADNE gives a voice to the forgotten women of one of the most famous Greek myths. Beautifully written and completely immersive, this exceptional debut novel is perfect for fans of CIRCE, THE SONG OF ACHILLES, and THE SILENCE OF THE GIRLS.

Latest Books

Share:  Ariadne