Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

Beetle Queen

Beetle Queen by M.G. Leonard

Author: M.G. Leonard

£7.99

Available on backorder

Format:Paperback

Page Count:352

Date Published:6 Apr 2017

ISBN:9781910002773

Synopsis

The second book in the BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series – perfect for fans of Roald Dahl

Cruel beetle fashionista, Lucretia Cutter, is at large with her yellow ladybird spies. When Darkus, Virginia and Bertolt discover further evidence of her evil, they’re determined to stop her. But the three friends are in trouble.

Darkus’ dad has forbidden them to investigate any further – and disgusting crooks Humphrey and Pickering are out of prison. Hope rests on Novak, Lucretia’s daughter and a Hollywood actress, but the beetle diva is always one scuttle ahead … The second book in MG Leonard’s acclaimed trilogy, followed by Battle of the Beetles! Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain The story follows Darkus, Bertolt and Virginia – and their beetle pals – as they investigate the wicked ‘Beetle Queen’ Lucretia

 

Latest Books

Share:  Beetle Queen