Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

Foe

Foe by Iain Reid

Author: Iain Reid

Format:Paperback

Page Count:272

Date Published:5 Sep 2019

ISBN:9781471177989

Category:

Synopsis

‘Reads like a house on fire’ – the extraordinary new novel by Iain Reid, the acclaimed author of I’m Thinking of Ending Things

You think you know everything about your life.   Long-married couple Junior and Henrietta live a quiet, solitary life on their farm, where they work at the local feed mill and raise chickens. Their lives are simple, straightforward, uncomplicated.

Until everything you think you know collapses. Until the day a stranger arrives at their door with alarming news: Junior has been chosen to take an extraordinary journey, a journey across both time and distance, while Hen remains at home. Junior will be gone for years.

But Hen won’t be left alone. Who can you trust if you can’t even trust yourself?   As the time for his departure draws nearer, Junior finds himself questioning everything about his life – even whether it’s really his life at all.  An eerily entrancing page-turner, Foe churns with unease and suspense from the first words to its shocking finale.

Perfect for fans of Humans, Westworld and Black Mirror, Foe is a book you will never forget

Latest Books

Share:  Foe