Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

Hearts of Darkness : Serial Killers, the Behavioral Science Unit, and My Life as a Woman in the FBI

Hearts of Darkness : Serial Killers, the Behavioral Science Unit, and My Life as a Woman in the FBI by Jana Monroe

Author: Jana Monroe

£16.99

Available on backorder

Format:Paperback

Page Count:320

Date Published:19 Oct 2023

ISBN:9781399610476

Synopsis

For fans of Mindhunter, Criminal Minds, and My Favourite Murder, a riveting memoir of a trailblazing woman’s life hunting down serial killers as one of the first female profilers of the FBI Behavioral Sciences Unit and the real-life model for Clarice Starling in The Silence of the Lambs. ‘Jana Monroe is the single most influential woman to ever serve in the FBI.’ -Joe Navarro, bestselling author of What Every BODY Is Saying The gripping true account of one woman’s encounters with some of the darkest criminal minds in history. Jana Monroe was no ordinary cop: over the course of her career she consulted on more than 850 homicide cases.

Through her work, she crossed paths with Ted Bundy, Jeffrey Dahmer, Edmund Kemper, Aileen Wuornos, and hundreds of other murderers. Over the course of an utterly astonishing career in law enforcement and intelligence analysis, Monroe has come face-to-face with hundreds of the darkest criminals in American history. Her notoriety even led her to become the person whom the character of Clarice (Jodie Foster) in The Silence of the Lambs was modelled, and she even trained Foster for the role.

Hearts of Darkness is Monroe’s incredible story, stepping out from the shadows to tell a range of gripping, sometimes gruesome, and always remarkable tales from the top moments of a life fighting the evil among us.

Latest Books

Share:  Hearts of Darkness : Serial Killers, the Behavioral Science Unit, and My Life as a Woman in the FBI