Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

Juniper & Thorn

Juniper & Thorn by Ava Reid

Author: Ava Reid

£9.99

Availability: 1 in stock (can be backordered)

Format:Paperback

Page Count:336

Date Published:5 Jan 2023

ISBN:9781529100785

Synopsis

From the bestselling author of The Wolf and the Woodsman comes a gothic retelling of The Juniper Tree, where a young witch seeks to discover her identity and escape the domination of her abusive wizard father. Perfect for fans of Angela Carter, Catherynne M. Valente and Shirley Jackson.

A gruesome curse. A city in upheaval. A monster with unquenchable appetites.

Marlinchen and her sisters are the last true witches in a city shifting from magic to industry. Viewed as little more than tourist traps, they spend their days treating clients with archaic remedies and nostalgic charm, while attempting to placate their tyrannical, xenophobic wizard father, who keeps his daughters locked away in their crumbling home. But at night, they sneak out to revel in the city’s thrills, particularly the recently established ballet theatre, where Marlinchen meets a dancer who quickly captures her heart.

But as their late-night trysts grow more fervent and frequent, so does the threat of her father’s rage. And while their city flourishes, a monster lurks in its midst, borne of intolerance and resentment and suffused with old-world power.

Latest Books

Share:  Juniper & Thorn