Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

Ragnarok : The End of the Gods

Ragnarok : The End of the Gods by A.S. Byatt

Author: A.S. Byatt


Available on backorder


Page Count:192

Date Published:6 Jun 2019



As the bombs rain down in the Second World War, one young girl is evacuated to the English countryside. Struggling to make sense of her new wartime life, she is given a copy of a book of ancient Norse myths and her inner and outer worlds are transformed. Linguistically stunning and imaginatively abundant, Byatt’s mesmerising tale – inspired by the myth of Ragnarok -is a landmark piece of storytelling from one of the world’s truly great writers.

The Myths series brings together some of the world’s finest writers, each of whom has retold a myth in a contemporary and memorable way. Authors in the series include Karen Armstrong, Margaret Atwood, A.S. Byatt, David Grossman, Natsuo Kirino, Alexander McCall Smith, Philip Pullman, Ali Smith and Jeanette Winterson.

Latest Books

Share:  Ragnarok : The End of the Gods