Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

Read with Oxford: Stage 5: Winnie and Wilbur: It’s Teatime, Winnie!

Read with Oxford: Stage 5: Winnie and Wilbur: It's Teatime, Winnie! by Laura Owen

Author: Laura Owen


Available on backorder


Page Count:48

Date Published:3 May 2018



Join Winnie the witch and her cat Wilbur in two delicious stories with short chapters. In Winnie Goes Batty, Winnie gets some unexpected help from her bat friends when her bossy sister comes round for tea. In Winnie Grows Her Own, she finds out that growing all the food for a picnic isn’t as easy as it sounds! Books with short chapters are a great way for children who are becoming independent readers to extend reading stamina and progress to the next step of their reading journey.

This Read with Oxford Stage 5 book has two engaging stories with short chapters and humorous colour illustrations. Tips for parents and fun after-reading activities help you to get the most out of the stories. Featuring much-loved characters, great authors, engaging storylines and fun activities, Read with Oxford offers an exciting range of carefully levelled reading books to build your child’s reading confidence.

Since Winnie and Wilbur first appeared in 1987 they have been delighting children and adults in homes and schools all over the world and more than 7 million books have been sold.

Find practical advice, free eBooks and fun activities to help your child progress on

Let’s get them flying!

Latest Books

Share:  Read with Oxford: Stage 5: Winnie and Wilbur: It’s Teatime, Winnie!