Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

Secrets of the Snakestone

Secrets of the Snakestone by Piu DasGupta

Author: Piu DasGupta

£7.99

Availability: 2 in stock (can be backordered)

Format:Paperback

Page Count:288

Date Published:14 Mar 2024

ISBN:9781839946318

Synopsis

In this breathtaking adventure, Zélie and Jules face a deadly race to solve a family mystery and a vicious crime that stretches from the jungles of Calcutta to the sewers of Paris. Zélie is often accused of being a witch, but she doesn’t believe in magic. Until Jules climbs up from the reeking Parisian sewer and hands Zélie the golden locket he discovered there.

The locket once held the magical Snakestone, and Zélie knows that if she can find the stone, she might also find her missing father. But a dangerous secret society are equally desperate to get their hands on the Snakestone and its powers. With their lives under threat, Zélie and Jules embark on a desperate hunt for the treasure, facing strange riddles, a mysterious circus, and the miles of murky tunnels that twist beneath the ancient city above…

Perfect for fans of Nazneen Ahmed Pathak, Abi Elphinstone and Kiran Millwood Hargrave.

Latest Books

Share:  Secrets of the Snakestone