Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

The Amazing Edie Eckhart: The Amazing Edie Eckhart : (Book 1)

The Amazing Edie Eckhart: The Amazing Edie Eckhart : (Book 1) World Book Day 2024 author by Rosie Jones

Author: Rosie Jones

£6.99

Available on backorder

Format:Paperback

Page Count:240

Date Published:5 Aug 2021

ISBN:9781444958348

Synopsis

A sparky middle-grade series from TV comedian Rosie Jones. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and DORK DIARIES.

Hello! My name is Edie Eckhart and I’m eleven years old.

I’m a little bit different. I have a disability called cerebral palsy, so I talk slowly and fall over a lot. It’s never really bothered me because I’ve never known anything else.

Edie Eckhart is Excited with a capital E to start secondary school with her best friend Oscar – the fish to her chips, the bananas to her custard. But when she and Oscar are put into different tutor groups on their first day, Edie is devastated. Who will play secret hangman with her in class? Who will she eat sausage rolls with?But while she’s plotting her reunion with Oscar, she accidentally gets cast as the lead in the school play.

As Edie discovers a passion for performance, she also finds new friendships, talents, and dreams. After all, it’s easy to shine on and off the stage when you’re Amazing with a capital A. ‘This book is as funny and warm as a sausage roll.

I loved it!’ Jenny McLachlan, author of Land of Roar

‘Enjoyable and uplifting. Everyone needs an Edie Eckhart in their lives.’ Jen Carney, author of The Accidental Diary of B.U.G

‘Fresh, funny and ultra cool’ – Jacqueline Wilson

Latest Books

Share:  The Amazing Edie Eckhart: The Amazing Edie Eckhart : (Book 1)