Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

The Book of Lost Names

The Book of Lost Names by Kristin Harmel

Author: Kristin Harmel

£9.99

Available on backorder

Format:Paperback

Page Count:400

Date Published:1 Apr 2021

ISBN:9781787396050

Synopsis

Throughout the 1940s, forgers helped thousands of children escape Nazi France. In this instant New York Times bestseller, Kristin Harmel reimagines their story…

Perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Librarian of Auschwitz and The Book Thief.

In 1942, Eva is forced to flee Paris after the arrest of her father, a Polish Jew. Finding refuge in a small mountain town, she begins forging identity documents for Jewish children escaping to neutral Switzerland. But erasing people comes with a price, and along with a mysterious, handsome forger named Rémy, Eva realises she must find a way to preserve the real names of the children who are too young to remember their own identities.

When Rémy disappears and the resistance cell they work for is betrayed, the records they keep in The Book of Lost Names become even more crucial to remembering the truth…

A present day discovery of the book leaves researchers fascinated by its origins and desperate to decipher its codes. Only Eva holds the answer but will she have the strength to face old memories and help reunite those lost during the war?

 

If you loved The Book of Lost Names, don’t miss Kristin Harmel’s The Winemaker’s Wife, available now.

Latest Books

Share:  The Book of Lost Names