Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

The Book of Sea Shanties

The Book of Sea Shanties by Nathan Evans

Author: Nathan Evans


Available on backorder


Page Count:192

Date Published:14 Oct 2021



An epic journey through sea shanties, high tides and seven seas. From the international bestselling singer comes The Book of Sea Shanties. The world sang in harmony with Nathan Evans, the Glaswegian postie turned singer of sea shanties. Join him as he takes you through time and seafaring history to discover the true meaning of Wellerman, and who and what exactly was the Drunken Sailor? Featuring over 35 best loved shanties, Nathan will share the meaning behind each of his favourite shanties and show how they have shaped and inspired him.

Beautifully illustrated throughout, it will also include original shanties and bonus content written exclusively for this book. Whether you’re young or old, gather around and discover the riotous world of sea shanties.

Praise for Nathan Evans: A ‘Sea Shanty sensation’ Rolling Stone

‘An artist who really lifts the mood when he performs’ Daily Telegraph

‘Too good to miss’ Brian May, Daily Express

Latest Books

Share:  The Book of Sea Shanties