Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

The Border Trilogy

The Border Trilogy by Cormac McCarthy

Author: Cormac McCarthy


Available on backorder


Page Count:1056

Date Published:12 Jul 2018



This edition collects all three novels in the Border Trilogy: All the Pretty Horses, The Crossing and Cities of the Plain.

Beautiful and brutal, two young cowboys come of age in The Border Trilogy – Cormac McCarthy’s award-winning requiem for the American frontier.

With an introduction from Rachel Kushner, author of The Mars Room. During the middle of the twentieth century, two teenage boys leave their childhoods behind across the US-Mexico border.

John Grady Cole will search for his future to the south, a friend by his side, finding adventure and barbarism in the vanishing world of the Old West. Billy Parnham, after deciding not to kill her, will be drawn to the mountains of Mexico accompanied by a lone, pregnant wolf. When the two boys come together as men, in the trilogy’s final volume, a dangerous chain of events will bring this story to its savage, inevitable conclusion.

A stunning saga of loyalty and love, filled equally with sorrow and humour, The Border Trilogy is a powerful story of two friends growing up in a world where blood and violence are conditions of life.

‘A landmark in American literature’ – Guardian

‘In these three fierce, desolate, beautiful novels, McCarthy has created a masterpiece’ – Sunday Times

Latest Books

Share:  The Border Trilogy