Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

The Girl of Ink & Stars

The Girl of Ink & Stars by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Author: Kiran Millwood Hargrave

£7.99

Availability: 1 in stock (can be backordered)

Format:Paperback

Page Count:240

Date Published:5 May 2016

ISBN:9781910002742

Synopsis

The magical bestseller: a classic story to read again and again, the perfect Christmas gift for readers of all ages.

Forbidden to leave her island, Isabella dreams of the faraway lands her cartographer father once mapped.

When her friend disappears, she volunteers to guide the search. The world beyond the walls is a monster-filled wasteland – and beneath the dry rivers and smoking mountains, a fire demon is stirring from its sleep. Soon, following her map, her heart and an ancient myth, Isabella discovers the true end of her journey: to save the island itself.

A beautifully written, multi award-winning story of friendship, discovery, myths and magic for any age – perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Frances Hardinge or Katherine Rundell.

Latest Books

Share:  The Girl of Ink & Stars