Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

The Highland Falcon Thief: Adventures on Trains 1

The Highland Falcon Thief by M.G. Leonard & Sam Sedgman

Author: M.G. Leonard & Sam Sedgman


Availability: 1 in stock (can be backordered)


Page Count:256

Date Published:30 Jan 2020



Winner of the British Book Awards Children’s Fiction Book of the Year 2021

Adventures on Trains is a major mystery series from the prize-winning M.G. Leonard and Sam Sedgman. First stop, The Highland Falcon Thief, a breathless train journey full of deceptions, puzzles and clues to solve.

Harrison Beck is reluctantly joining his travel-writer Uncle Nat for the last journey of the royal train, The Highland Falcon. But as the train makes its way to Scotland, a priceless brooch goes missing, and things are suddenly a lot more interesting. As suspicions and accusations run high among the passengers, Harrison begins to investigate and uncovers a few surprises along the way. Can he solve the mystery of the jewel thief and catch the culprit before they reach the end of the line?

Hear whispers in the dining car, find notes in the library, and unknown passengers among the luggage as you help Harrison to solve the mystery aboard one of the world’s grandest trains. Fast-paced and packed with illustrations and clues, Adventures on Trains is a stop you won’t want to miss!

Join Hal and Uncle Nat on more stops in this thrilling series with: The Highland Falcon Thief, Kidnap on the California Comet, Murder on the Safari Star, Danger at Dead Man’s Pass, Sabotage on the Solar Express and The Arctic Railway Assassin.

Latest Books

Share:  The Highland Falcon Thief: Adventures on Trains 1