Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

The Time Machine Next Door: Rebellions and Super Boots

The Time Machine Next Door: Rebellions and Super Boots by Iszi Lawrence

Author: Iszi Lawrence

£6.99

Available on backorder

Format:Paperback

Page Count:128

Date Published:13 Apr 2023

ISBN:9781801991124

Synopsis

A page-turning, laugh-out-loud historical adventure by comedian and broadcaster Iszi Lawrence, perfect for fans of Horrible Histories. Time flies when you’re having fun. But what does it do when you’re not? Sunil and his not-very-normal next door neighbour Alex are back for another hilarious adventure as they whizz through time.

This time Sunil and Alex find themselves tangled up in British civil wars, from the Roman invasion to the Battle of Bosworth in 1485 and their very own witch trial in the 1640s. As if that wasn’t enough to deal with, there’s double the trouble with Alex-from-the-future and her shiny boots running around too! Will Sunil, Alex and Alex-from-the-future ever get home? And will Mr Shaykes and his pet kiwi ever leave them alone?!

The Time Machine Next Door is an exciting new series of quirky historical chapter books for readers aged 7-9, to be enjoyed as a series or as standalone stories. Written by comedian, podcaster and children’s author Iszi Lawrence, these books bring lesser-known parts of history to life with hilarious plots, real-life characters, fascinating facts and fantastic illustrations.

Book four in the series: The Time Machine Next Door: Rule Breakers and Kiwi Keepers

Latest Books

Share:  The Time Machine Next Door: Rebellions and Super Boots