Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

The Time Machine Next Door: Rule Breakers and Kiwi Keepers

The Time Machine Next Door: Rule Breakers and Kiwi Keepers by Iszi Lawrence

Author: Iszi Lawrence

£6.99

Available on backorder

Format:Paperback

Page Count:128

Date Published:11 Apr 2024

ISBN:9781801991162

Synopsis

A page-turning, laugh-out-loud historical adventure by comedian and broadcaster Iszi Lawrence, perfect for fans of Horrible Histories. Time flies when you’re having fun. But what does it do when you’re not? Sunil’s next door neighbour Alex is trying to cheer him up after a tricky maths test sends his day pear-shaped.

Originally searching for an American corn dog, Sunil and Alex are soon journeying through time to meet child versions of future leaders. From getting in a scrap defending a young Rosa Parks to fetching water with baby Genghis Khan and a close encounter with the Tudors, will Sunil and Alex want to come back home at all? And will Mr Shaykes and his pet kiwi ever keep it down?!

The Time Machine Next Door is an exciting new series of quirky historical chapter books for readers aged 7-9, to be enjoyed as a series or as standalone stories. Written by comedian, podcaster and children’s author Iszi Lawrence, these books bring lesser-known parts of history to life with hilarious plots, real-life characters, fascinating facts and fantastic illustrations.

Latest Books

Share:  The Time Machine Next Door: Rule Breakers and Kiwi Keepers