Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

The Time Machine Next Door: Scientists and Stripy Socks

The Time Machine Next Door: Scientists and Stripy Socks by Iszi Lawrence

Author: Iszi Lawrence

£6.99

Available on backorder

Format:Paperback

Page Count:192

Date Published:13 Apr 2023

ISBN:9781801991087

Synopsis

Book Band: Brown (ideal for ages 7+)

A page-turning, laugh-out-loud historical adventure by comedian and podcaster Iszi Lawrence, perfect for fans of Horrible Histories. Time flies when you’re having fun. But what does it do when you’re not? Sunil and his extraordinary Auntie Alex are back for another hilarious adventure as they whizz through time.

But Auntie Alex’s time machine has started behaving strangely and using it has become even more unpredictable and dangerous than ever. From the dark and gloomy heights of the Tower of London to the tropical Galapagos islands, will Sunil and Alex be able to get home? And can they avoid the sinister Mr Shaykes and his pet kiwi?!

The Time Machine Next Door is an exciting new series of quirky historical chapter books for readers aged 7-9. Written by comedian, podcaster and children’s author Iszi Lawrence, these books bring lesser-known parts of history to life with hilarious plots, real-life characters, fascinating facts and fantastic illustrations.

Read the sequel, The Time Machine Next Door: Explorers and Milkshakes.

Latest Books

Share:  The Time Machine Next Door: Scientists and Stripy Socks