Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

The Trio

The Trio by Johanna Hedman

Author: Johanna Hedman

Original price was: £14.99.Current price is: £10.99.

Availability: 1 in stock (can be backordered)

Format:Paperback

Page Count:336

Date Published:7 Jul 2022

ISBN:9780241551660

Synopsis

Sophisticated, mature and richly atmospheric, a debut novel about three young people navigating the risks and possibilities of intimacy. For fans of Andre Aciman, Deborah Levy and the Penguin European Writers series.

Thora, August and Hugo come from different worlds – one an art school dreamer, one a wealthy scion of the old elite, and one an ordinary boy from out of town. But over the course of two sky-blue summers in Stockholm, they are drawn together magnetically. The novel opens years later, when Hugo, long estranged from Thora and August, is visited by their daughter – who has questions about her parents which she believes Hugo can answer – and the memories of those luminous days come flooding back.

Modern yet timeless, poignant and euphoric, The Trio is a novel about the path not taken, the people we might have become, and the relationships which shape and haunt us long after they come to a close.

Praise for The Trio

‘An international success before even being published, The Trio is a novel that stands well above the hype… Elegiac, bittersweet, [with] the golden shimmer of nostalgia’ Gefle Dagblad

‘Mature and confident, delicate and eloquent, a study in intimacy… The Trio creates a greedy sensation within the reader of constantly wanting to pick up a book and read just a few more pages… Timeless and universal’ Kult Magasin

‘Johanna Hedman should definitely expect to win prizes’ Upsala Nya Tidning

‘Smart, elegant and moving… [A] heady mix of hope and nostalgia, of desire and regret, of new love and lost love’ Sunday Times

‘Remarkably assured… Sharp, vividly imagined and affecting, [it] intrigues and captivates’ Irish Times

‘The love child of Normal People and Brideshead Revisited… Sublime and elegiac’ Francesca Reece

Latest Books

Share:  The Trio