Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

Twitch

Twitch by M.G. Leonard

Author: M.G. Leonard

£7.99

Available on backorder

Format:Paperback

Page Count:304

Date Published:3 Jun 2021

ISBN:9781406389371

Synopsis

WINNER OF THE SAINSBURYS CHILDREN’S BOOK AWARDS 2021 & WINNER OF THE CRIMEFEST AWARD FOR BEST CRIME NOVEL FOR CHILDREN 2021

From the internationally bestselling author of Beetle Boy and the Adventures on Trains series, comes the first book in The Twitchers, a thrilling mystery adventure series celebrating friendship, bravery and the incredible world of birds, starring a birdwatching detective called Twitch! Can a birdwatcher outwit an escaped convict? Twitch has three pet chickens, four pigeons, swallows nesting in his bedroom and a passion for birdwatching.

On the first day of the summer holidays, he arrives at his secret hide to find police everywhere: a convicted robber has broken out of prison and is hiding in Aves Wood. Can Twitch use his talents for birdwatching to hunt for the dangerous prisoner and find the missing loot? Twitch is a thrilling summer mystery adventure perfect for readers 9+ and for fans of Robin Stevens, Lauren St John and Jenny Pearson.

It can be enjoyed as a stand-alone adventure or read as part of The Twitchers series.

Latest Books

Share:  Twitch