Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

When Shadows Fall

When Shadows Fall by Sita Brahmachari

Author: Sita Brahmachari

Original price was: £12.99.Current price is: £9.99.

Availability: 1 in stock

Format:Hardback

Page Count:384

Date Published:11 Nov 2021

ISBN:9781788953160

Synopsis

Kai, Orla and Zak grew up together, their days spent on the patch of wilderness in between their homes, a small green space in a sprawling grey city. Music, laughter and friendship bind them together and they have big plans for their future – until Kai’s family suffers a huge loss. Trying to cope with his own grief, as well as watching it tear his family apart, Kai is drawn into a new and more dangerous crowd, until his dreams for the future are a distant memory.

Excluded from school and retreating from his loved ones, it seems as though his path is set, his story foretold. Orla, Zak and new classmate Om are determined to help him find his way back. But are they too late?A heart-breaking and poignant novel from award-winning author Sita Brahmachari, for fans of THE BLACK FLAMINGO, AND THE STARS WERE BURNING BRIGHTLY and POET X.

PRAISE FOR WHEN SHADOWS FALL:

“Full of empathy and hope … Kai’s story is a must read for teens to explore how easily things can fall apart but also how we can heal.” – A. M. Dassu, author of Boy, Everywhere

“A song of growing up, grief and the power of connection, When Shadows Fall is an illuminating and lyrical read” – Polly Ho-Yen, author of Boy in the Tower

“Beautifully told with real care, tenderness and heart” – Jasbinder Bilan, author of Asha and the Spirit Bird

“Sita’s lyrical prose captures the raw emotions of adolescence – of a young person navigating their way through grief and troubled times. A book for all of us.” – Gill Lewis, author of Swan Song

Latest Books

Share:  When Shadows Fall