Call us on 020 3904 6826

Monday to Saturday 10am to 5pm

You Could Be So Pretty

You Could Be So Pretty by Holly Bourne

Author: Holly Bourne

£8.99

Available on backorder

Format:Paperback

Page Count:400

Date Published:28 Sep 2023

ISBN:9781474966832

Category:

Synopsis

BEAUTY COMES AT A PRICE. AND GIRLS MUST PAY.

In Belle and Joni’s world there are two options for girls: One, follow the rules of the Doctrine like Belle: apply your Mask, work hard to be crowned at the Ceremony, be a Pretty. Or two, fight the rules like Joni: leave your face bare, work hard to escape to the Education, be an Objectionable. But maybe there is a third option…

Change the rules. Reclaim your power. If you can…

What would you choose? Uglies meets The Handmaid’s Tale for the new YA generation in this mind-blowing novel from bestselling queen of YA Holly Bourne.

Content warning – this novel deals with issues that some readers may find upsetting, including references to pornography and sexual assault.

“If you loved the Barbie movie, you’ll adore this.” THE SUN

“The Handmaid’s Tale for the Insta generation.” THE TIMES

“Razor-sharp and compelling, it is essential reading for every teenage girl.” THE OBSERVER

“Holly Bourne is truly a one-in-a-million author.” DAILY MIRROR

“A searing exploration of beauty and its meaning for women and girls. Don’t miss it.” STYLIST

“Ideal for fans of Louise O’Neill and Laura Bates.” THE GUARDIAN

Latest Books

Share:  You Could Be So Pretty